Skip to content

Last night, she said

March 10, 2009

Oh, baby I feel so down. l_e7eeb5019cec41b391e358fa00501b0a

This post has nothing to do with The Strokes, except that my last name should be Casablancas.  Anyway, last NITE consisted of: None other than The Notorious B.I.G, astrology, birthstones, lots of eyeliner, passion tea lemonades, vanilla chais, personality tests with no results, a hippie headband, a pair of space shades from 1984, dinosaur drawings, some groovy unicorn/pegasus art which were probably created on acid, likes and loves, but no drugs, and a just a dash of 1962.

Sometimes the greatest times occur when nothing is planned, which is the primary reason spontaneity is my greatest virtue. Caitlin wished unicorns were real, and I had no idea people actually thought they saw them. I can believe the mermaid hallucinations just fine, though. You’re lonely, you’re on a boat (muthafucka), and have always had an affinity for sea-life bestiality. Of course, you’re going to see half fish, half sexy teenager in the sea! It is purely natural, and I am surprised the hallucinations have diminished at all since they began. (Tangent: Prince Eric is and always will be most dreamy prince in the Disney vault.)

 

CHECK THE WONDEROUS “MYTHICAL” CREATURES:

I have always been into the “mysitcal” but not the “fantasy”.  I found this magical website, Unicorn Lady, when Googling  “mysitcal unicorn”.

7930fantasy-unicorn-posters2

MAGESTIC.

I have decided that I am going to start giving daily doses of inspiration. Well, more like, when I post I shall give some truly uplifting inspiration, but call it daily because it sounds more generic. It shall be to help you see the light, to help rid you of your racism, fascism, communism, cynicism, baptism, lesbianism, symbolism, theism, canablism, and so on.

 

Daily inspiration for March 10, 2009 brought to you by Julie CASABLANCAS

2 Comments leave one →
  1. everythingisnonsense permalink
    March 11, 2009 11:02 pm

    i’ve said it before, and i’ll say it again:

    if “favorite blog post” were a question on a Myspace survey, this would be it.

    SHAAAAWING

  2. dancelikejordan permalink*
    March 11, 2009 11:08 pm

    Thanks, Wayne. I’ll try and please you more often.

Leave a comment